252 | 365

252 | 365
252 | 365, a photo by kelsimad on Flickr.

Olympus E-500
Zuiko 50mm f/1.8
Photoshop CS2

I got to volunteer at one more event for the Seattle Design Festival this evening, a lecture and tour of the Bullitt Center in Seattle.

I’m too tired right now to write about this awesome building. I’ll copy a quote instead.

While the building includes many innovations, in reality every feature of the building is being used elsewhere in the world. As Denis Hayes says, “our chief innovation is that we brought all these ideas together in one place at the same time” – net zero energy and water, composting toilets, toxic-free materials, FSC wood, and more.

I’m glad I finally got to take a tour.

Now no more volunteer for me for a bit. I need to be home.

Tell me what you think.

